Deformed zombie-tiger-bee

Christmassed-out? Yeah, me too. Here is the answer (Allo Darlin’ are always the answer)

In an attempt to raise myself out of a food-and-drink induced post-Christmas stupor and actually do something that didn’t involve sitting in front of the telly and consuming various dessert items, this morning I made myself a to-do list. A modest one, but as I’ve mentioned before, I do find myself motivated by the simple action of writing down what I want to achieve.

One of the items on my list was, “knit a tiger finger puppet”. A little while ago, when I was making mini Santa hats and tweeting the occasional picture of said hats, a Twitter follower asked if I couldn’t make him some for his bass guitar. He also wondered if I couldn’t also make him some tigers. I wondered the same. Well, today I thought it was time to find out.

I couldn’t find any patterns I liked on the internet (although I only did the briefest of googles), so I thought, what the hell, let’s try to make up my own pattern.

Here is the result.

photoI’ll keep trying.

 

About Knoob

Well ... I'm thirtyish, female, mostly British, and skirmishing occasionally with depression. I though that taking up a useful and practical new hobby might help me develop a healthy work/life balance. I failed to anticipate how frustrating learning to knit would occasionally prove. But I shall persevere in the face of adversity!
This entry was posted in knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Deformed zombie-tiger-bee

  1. Pingback: Obligatory year-end retrospective | knittingformentalhealth

Leave a Reply

