Still here *waves*

Hey! So, what’s happening?

Things I have discovered in the last couple of months:

  1. working 9-5 in offices is not a lot of fun.
  2. doing things that scare you a bit makes you realise you’re capable of more than you think.
  3. sometimes, if you do something nice for someone, they don’t notice. But sometimes they do, and that’s brilliant.
  4. My blog gets as many hits when I don’t post for two months as it does when I update every week. Hello, people searching for stuff about Prometheus! If there’s any fandom-overlaps between scary alien films and moody knitters, I hope you’ll say hi.

A few days ago I received an email from a concerned reader who had noticed that I hadn’t posted for a while. I get concerned about other bloggers with depression when they don’t post for a while too, so it’s very naughty of me to leave it so long.

The truth is, I’ve been a bit lazy and only knitted ONE THING in the last three months – and even that isn’t finished yet, it still needs blocking and the ends weaving in. It’s a cushion cover of sorts, based on the artwork of one of my favourite records. Here it is:Image

It was a lot of fun to do, although I didn’t really do it in any kind of organised way, just mixed various techniques so that the front side would look sorta-okay. Here’s the back, on the other hand – it’s a mess!

Image

Here’s a lovely, cheerful, upbeat song from the record. Seriously, The Antlers are the best band and if you get the chance you should go and see them live and buy all their records and knit cushion covers of their album art.

About Knoob

Well ... I'm thirtyish, female, mostly British, and skirmishing occasionally with depression. I though that taking up a useful and practical new hobby might help me develop a healthy work/life balance. I failed to anticipate how frustrating learning to knit would occasionally prove. But I shall persevere in the face of adversity!
Aside | This entry was posted in knitting, music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Still here *waves*

  1. Vix says:

    Wow, it looks amazing!! Make sure you post pics of the finished piece
    x

  2. paulineos says:

    Who cares about the wrong side? Nice work!

Leave a Reply

